This page contains Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.

A standing desk used over an under-desk treadmill has to handle two jobs: holding a monitor and gear at a comfortable height, and clearing the walking deck underneath. The height range, weight rating and lift system matter most, because they decide how the desk sits relative to your chair and how much equipment it can carry. For how a treadmill desk is laid out, see Treadmill Desk Setup: Height, Screen and Safe Use.

Each desk below is listed with the figures its maker publishes. Where a maker does not give a figure, the table says Not stated rather than estimating it. Check your own treadmill’s clearance and the maker’s manual before combining the two.

Every specification on this page comes from the manufacturer’s own product page, checked on 1 November 2026. We have not used these products ourselves, so the picks are based on published specifications only.

For more on the under-desk side of this setup, read Under-Desk Treadmills: Setup and Safe Use or compare full-size options in Best Walking Pads for Under a Desk: 6 Models Compared.

How we chose these

  • Height range: The lowest and highest working heights decide whether the desk suits your seated and standing positions.
  • Weight rating: The stated load limit should cover your monitors, laptop and accessories.
  • Lift system: Electric, pneumatic and manual lifts differ in power needs and in how they are adjusted.
  • Treadmill use stated by maker: Only desks whose maker names under-desk treadmill use are included.

Only figures printed on each maker’s own listing are shown. Claims such as compatibility or noise levels are attributed to the maker.

Comparison table

Product Height range Surface size Weight capacity Lift system Treadmill use
Sunny Health & Fitness Air-Drive desk 29.5 to 47.2 inches 47 x 24 inches 187 lb Pneumatic air lift Maker says 32.7 inch leg gap fits most treadmills
KingSmith Two-Piece Tabletop 28.3 to 46.5 inches 40, 48 or 55 inch options 176 lb Electric Listed for under-desk treadmill walking
HitGo ETD4 Pneumatic Rolling 28 to 43.3 inches 23.6 x 15.7 inches 110 lb Pneumatic Listed for under-desk treadmill walking
HitGo ETD3 Mobile 28 to 43.3 inches 31.5 x 15.7 inches 110 lb Pneumatic lever Listed for under-desk treadmill walking
KingSmith ETD6 Pneumatic Not stated 32 or 40 inch options 110 lb Pneumatic Listed for under-desk treadmill use
KingSmith One-piece Tabletop 28.3 to 46.5 inches 40, 48 or 55 inch options 176 lb Electric Listed for under-desk treadmill walking

Figures are the makers’ listed numbers. Not stated means the maker’s listing does not give that value.

1. Sunny Health & Fitness Multi-Purpose Air-Drive Adjustable Standing Desk: For a wide work surface with a power-free lift

Sunny Health & Fitness describes this desk as air-lifted, with a lever that moves the top between 29.5 and 47.2 inches.

The maker says the 32.7 inch gap between the steel legs is designed to accommodate most treadmills and other under-desk equipment.

The 47 by 24 inch surface is described by the maker as scratch and water resistant.

  • Steel frame rated for 187 lb (Sunny Health & Fitness)
  • Maker says assembly takes minutes (Sunny Health & Fitness)
  • Maker says the lift runs without electricity (Sunny Health & Fitness)

Pros: Wide 47 by 24 inch surface; power-free air lift; 187 lb rating listed
Cons: No memory presets listed; no noise figure given by the maker

Check the Sunny Health & Fitness Multi-Purpose Air-Drive Adjustable Standing Desk on Amazon

2. KingSmith Two-Piece Tabletop Standing Desk: For saved sitting and standing heights

KingSmith says the electric lift moves the top between 28.3 and 46.5 inches and lists walking with an under-desk treadmill as a use.

The steel frame is rated for 176 lb, and the maker says the lifting system operates below 45 dB.

The split top is offered in several sizes and finishes, and the maker says its parts are labeled clearly to make assembly easier.

  • Four saved height presets with one-touch controls (KingSmith)
  • Sensor the maker says stops the desk from hitting nearby items when it moves (KingSmith)
  • Available in several finishes (KingSmith)

Pros: Four height presets; anti-collision sensor; several size options
Cons: Split top means joining two pieces; maker does not state a treadmill weight limit

Check the KingSmith Two-Piece Tabletop Standing Desk on Amazon

3. HitGo ETD4 Pneumatic Rolling Standing Desk: For a small desk that moves between rooms

HitGo describes the ETD4 as power-free, with a pneumatic lift that moves the desktop between 28 and 43.3 inches.

The 23.6 by 15.7 inch desktop is described as suited to a laptop, tablet and notebook.

The casters roll the desk between rooms and lock in place, according to the maker.

  • Lockable casters for a stable workstation (HitGo)
  • Rounded edges described as a safety feature (HitGo)
  • Maker lists a 110 lb frame rating (HitGo)

Pros: Rolls between rooms; no power needed; compact top
Cons: Top stops at 43.3 inches; 110 lb rating is the lowest listed in this group; smaller surface

Check the HitGo ETD4 Pneumatic Rolling Standing Desk on Amazon

4. HitGo ETD3 Mobile Standing Desk: For a mobile desk with swivel casters

HitGo says the ETD3 uses a one-hand lever to move the desktop between 28 and 43.3 inches.

Four 360 degree swivel casters roll the desk, and the maker says the locking design keeps it in place during use.

The 31.5 by 15.7 inch surface is described as splash resistant.

  • Hook for hanging a bag, headphones or jacket (HitGo)
  • Four 360 degree swivel casters (HitGo)
  • Maker says the splash-resistant top simplifies cleanup (HitGo)

Pros: One-hand lever; swivel casters; splash-resistant top
Cons: 110 lb rating; top stops at 43.3 inches; no electric option listed

Check the HitGo ETD3 Mobile Standing Desk on Amazon

5. KingSmith ETD6 Pneumatic Standing Desk: For a steady four-leg desk with a storage drawer

KingSmith describes the ETD6 as power-free, with a pneumatic lift and no motors or cords.

The maker says the four angled steel legs are meant to reduce wobble at both sitting and standing heights.

The one-piece desktop is described as FSC-certified, and the maker lists under-desk treadmill use among its uses.

  • Installable storage drawer for small items (KingSmith)
  • Rounded edges described as a safety feature (KingSmith)
  • Four angled legs for steadiness (KingSmith)

Pros: Four-leg stability; installable drawer; one-piece top
Cons: Height range not stated; 110 lb rating; no memory presets listed

Check the KingSmith ETD6 Pneumatic Standing Desk on Amazon

6. KingSmith One-piece Tabletop Standing Desk: For a one-piece top with electric memory presets

KingSmith says the electric lift moves the desk between 28.3 and 46.5 inches and lists under-desk treadmill walking as a use.

The thicker top has no visible joints, and the maker pairs the 176 lb steel frame with a low-noise lifting motor.

Four saved heights can be recalled with one-touch controls.

  • Sensor the maker says stops the desk from hitting nearby items when it moves (KingSmith)
  • Integrated utility hooks for bags and headphones (KingSmith)
  • Four height memory presets (KingSmith)

Pros: Four memory presets; anti-collision sensor; 176 lb rating
Cons: Surface size given only as 40, 48 or 55 inch options; maker does not state a treadmill weight limit

Check the KingSmith One-piece Tabletop Standing Desk on Amazon

Which one fits you

Your situation Look at Why
You want the widest stated surface Sunny Health & Fitness Air-Drive desk Listed at 47 by 24 inches with a 187 lb rating
You want saved heights you can recall KingSmith Two-Piece or One-piece desk Both list four height presets with one-touch controls
You move the desk between rooms HitGo ETD3 or ETD4 Both use casters; the ETD3 has 360 degree swivel casters
You want no electricity needed HitGo ETD3 or ETD4, or KingSmith ETD6 Makers describe these lifts as pneumatic and power-free

Practical tips

  • Compare each desk’s height range with your chair and your treadmill’s deck height before choosing.
  • Add up the weight of your monitors, laptop and accessories and check it against the stated rating.
  • Read the desk maker’s manual for limits on height and load when a treadmill sits under it.

FAQ

Which desks here list memory presets?

The KingSmith Two-Piece and One-piece desks each list four saved height presets. The other desks in this list do not mention memory presets.

Do these desks need electricity?

The HitGo ETD3 and ETD4 and the KingSmith ETD6 are described by their makers as power-free. The Sunny Health & Fitness desk is described as electricity-free. The two KingSmith tabletop desks use an electric lift.

Are these desks made for under-desk treadmills?

Each desk in this list is described by its maker as suitable for walking with an under-desk treadmill. Check your treadmill’s clearance and the desk manual before setting them up together.

Sources

Specifications from each manufacturer’s product page, checked 1 November 2026: Sunny Health & Fitness Multi-Purpose Air-Drive Adjustable Standing Desk, KingSmith Two-Piece Tabletop Standing Desk, HitGo ETD4 Pneumatic Rolling Standing Desk, HitGo ETD3 Mobile Standing Desk, KingSmith ETD6 Pneumatic Standing Desk, KingSmith One-piece Tabletop Standing Desk. Makers can change specifications; check the product page before you buy.